What My Folks Are Eating: The Inn At Little Washington

One of the funniest things about growing up is seeing how you, as a kid, can influence your parents. Case in point: My parents took a camera to the Inn at Little Washington, in Virginia. The Inn is one of the DC area’s most highly regarded restaurants, and my sister and I got my parents a gift card for their anniversary. They went for their celebratory meal recently, and here is the evidence. They were blown away by the wonderful service and (most of) the food. My father was especially impressed with the tuna dish — he wasn’t expecting the tuna to be raw, but he loved it anyway. He wasn’t too keen on the hot and cold foie gras preparations. My mom enjoyed the mushroom napoleon she had as an entree, and they were both fond of the dessert sampler (not pictured because they ate it before thinking to photograph it).

Leave a Reply

