The Aerogarden Chronicles, Vol. 7

I’ve started using more of the herbs from the Aerogarden lately; I threw some parsley and some dill into a soup that I made, and I continue to use thyme, chives, and basil in tomato sauces. In fact, the mint is the only one I haven’t used yet. I still feel like the flavor of the herbs is a little subdued, but maybe that;s because there isn’t enough of anything except the basil to use in quantity. I also had a little snafu — as I was harvesting some thyme, I pulled out some of the roots. I can only assume that’s the end of those particular shoots. The chives look like they’re starting to die as well. I thought the herbs were supposed to last for months.

Leave a Reply

