A Lazy Mom’s Dinner

Spam & Eggs
Spam and eggs over rice, yep. That’s the dish my mom makes when she gets too lazy to cook. Fried the slices of spam till nice and brown. Then cook the eggs. When done put both on top of steamy white rice. Though my version, picture above, I had to use old rice so I heated it up in the pan till I get crunchy bits on the bottom. I like to add Maggi seasoning, which I grew up calling soy sauce, over everything on the plate then lots of ground black pepper. Yum!

2 thoughts on “A Lazy Mom’s Dinner

Leave a Reply

