Vending Machines At Work

Vending machineI hate vending machines unless they’re stuffed with fried potato products like in Amsterdam or a plate of curry katsu like in Japan. I am guilty of putting coins in for those bags of jalapeno cheetos, they’re so addicting. One night while leaving work I noticed a row of Cup of Noodles, chicken flavor at the bottom of the vending machine. I started to laugh. Really? Do people at work love Cup of Noodles THAT MUCH? Yes I am also guilty of buying 1, ONLY ONE, of those Cup of Noodles once. They do bring back lots of good memories and 2am snack time. But then I noticed at the top of the vending machine, canned tuna. Innnnteresting thing to have. But you know, for $3.25 you can have tuna chunks in your Cup of Noodles.

I am REALLY jealous of offices with their own cafeterias. I just got an email from a friend talking about his cafeteria offering $4 All-You-Can-Eat taco or the $6 All-You-Can-Eat Chinese food. I need to think of a plan to get my friend to invite me to have lunch at Google.

Cup of noodlesCanned tuna

How do you feel about vending machines?

One thought on “Vending Machines At Work

Leave a Reply

