Market Watch: Kale Flowers

I love it when I see something at the Farmer’s Market that I’ve never seen before. At first glance I thought this was just young broccoli rabe, but then I noticed the sign identifying them as kale flowers (it also said that you should cook them like you would broccoli rabe). I suppose this means we are nearing the end of kale season, which means that Spring really is around the corner.

One thought on “Market Watch: Kale Flowers

  1. Oh, my. These are delicious. Thank goodness, I researched the plant after I had my gardner pull them from the Gardner. Never knew they were edible until today. I sautéed mine with garlic, olive oil, sea salt, pepper and tomatoes that were made for bruchetta with all the mixings. Yummy!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

