Bacon And Kale Flowers With Orzo

Bacon & Kale Flowers with Orzo
A rare thing, I went to the Farmer’s Market at Grand Army Plaza on an early Saturday morning with Howard. There wasn’t anything particular that I wanted to buy but I ended up getting leeks, kale flowers, fresh eggs, bacon and a baguette. So then on Sunday night I was thinking about what to eat for dinner and this is what I came up with. I just cooked the bacon first then added the kale flowers. Once the orzo was done cooking I added to the bacon and kale and added a good amount of parmesan cheese. And because I love eating more carbs I ate the orzo with some baguette.

One thought on “Bacon And Kale Flowers With Orzo

Leave a Reply

