Pies ‘n’ Thighs

Fried chicken w/ biscuit and grits
I heard that the year 2010, still sound so futuristic, is the year of fried chicken. Is it true? Is it true? My friend Steph and I even started a list of restaurants that serve fried chicken and hopefully we’ll go to all of them this year. One of the most anticipated reopening was definitely Pies ‘n’ Thighs. I have never heard of this place until people started buzzing about their reopening. *Buzz

Pies 'n' ThighsSo I went with my friend Derek couple Thursdays ago to check it out. We walked in around 7:30pm and were lucky to get the last table. There was a tiny voice in the back of my head that kept saying “Get the catfish box. Get the catfish box.” I politely replied “Next time” because today was all about the fried chicken. Well I did listen to the tiny voice about getting grits and glad I got grits. The menu said nothing about grits topped with cheddar and tobasco sauce! It was GOOD. Anyways we put in our order and waited…and waited. Hm…at least we had our drinks. Then I realized they were out of biscuits and was waiting for a new batch. Damn and we were starving too. But once our food came I quickly had forgotten the long wait. Nothing beats a fresh hot biscuits and burning hot fried chicken. I burned my thumb that night.

What can I say. They make fried chicken and make them real good. For $11 you get 3 pieces of perfectly fried chicken, biscuit and a side. I was full afterwards and was still full when I got home. I say thats a damn good deal.

Beware, it gets crazy packed later in the night with super skinny people with weird hair dos.

Pies ‘n’ Thighs 166 S 4th St Williamsburg Brooklyn

2 thoughts on “Pies ‘n’ Thighs

Leave a Reply

