Jamie At Home: Crispy Waffles & Maple Bananas

Crispy Waffles & Maple Bananas
This week I decided to make this dessert because I was lucky enough to get stroopwafels straight from Amsterdam! I have couple friends that live there and they brought me some stroopwafels. Yay!!

So all I needed to make this were couple bananas. The recipe said to warm up the stroopwafels in the oven but I was too lazy to so I heated them up in a pan with a super low flame. Oh I can’t tell you how wonderful it smelled in the kitchen of warm stroopwafel-y smell. AAAhhhhhhhhhhhh. This dessert was REALLY good warm bananas, caramel-y, went perfect with the scoop of vanilla ice cream. YUM!

Leave a Reply

