Jamie At Home: Roasted Pork Chops With Sage And Champ

Roasted pork chop with sage and champ
Few weeks ago I stopped by The Meat Hook and picked up 2 1 inch thick pork chops. I brought them home and sliced each into 2 so I ended up with 4 pork chops. What should I do with pork chops? Well of course I went straight to look at any pork chop recipes from Jamie Oliver.

Woohooo and I found this recipe for a Roasted Pork Chops with Sage and Champ. Seemed easy enough but what is champ? Champ is Irish mashed potatoes. Mashed potatoes with milk and scallion equals champ, interesting.

This came out pretty good, the recipe was straight forward and didn’t reaaaaally take too long to make. The only thing I wasn’t too crazy about was the crackling. In the recipe it didn’t specify how long to cook the pork skin for so when I tried to eat it, the outside was porky and crunchy but with a really super chewy center. I ended up throwing the cracklings away. Also I had totally forgot to buy scallions for the champ so I didn’t really make champ.

One thought on “Jamie At Home: Roasted Pork Chops With Sage And Champ

Leave a Reply

