Carts In The Parc

Carts in the Parc
This past Sunday I went to one of the New York Food and Wine Festival events, Carts in the Parc hosted by Andrew Zimmern at the Foodparc. If you don’t know what Foodparc is go read Ed Levine’s write-up on it. I had no idea it was so close to my work office, it could get dangerous for me in the future.

At the Vendy I went as part of the Schnitzel crew this time I went as part of the Big Gay Ice Cream crew. I was wearing my Big Gay Ice Cream shirt and was called a traitor by Mr.Schnitzel, HA! Last time I helped Doug and Bryan out they had me passing out free samples. This time they didn’t so I didn’t really do much work for them. I did do a food run for them, cleaned off the table and refilled their bowl with more lemon scented “moist towelette”. Highlight of the day was shaking hands with Andrew Zimmern, spotting Ming Tsai and standing next to Mary Alice from Charm City Cakes. Oh yeah and all the free tasty treats from Foodparc and all the food truck vendors were pretty great too.
Carts in the ParcCarts in the Parc


Inside Foodparc, I ate skewered chicken and shrimp dumplings, smoked bacon eggroll, Italian sub stack, 3Bs Special burger with Pat La Frieda’s no 7 hanger blend, american cheese, 3bs secret sauce, lettuce, tomato, red onion, pickles and crispy onions and a bbq lamb sandwich from Fatty Cue.
Carts in the Parc
Carts in the ParcCarts in the Parc

Carts in the ParcCarts in the Parc

Carts in the ParcCarts in the Parc

As for the food trucks I ate a ham and cheese crepe roll from Le Gamin, bbq lamb taco from Hill Country, boneless short rib taco, spicy, from Krave Truck, loads of cookies and brownies from The Treats Truck, a tiny cupcake from Cake & Shake, pizza from Eddie’s Pizza, fried pork chop over rice with pork gravy from NYC Cravings and a lemon meringue cupcake from Sweet Street Desserts.
Carts in the Parc

Carts in the ParcCarts in the Parc

Carts in the ParcCarts in the Parc

Andrew Zimmern brought Chef Michael White to create a veal tongue slider.
Carts in the Parc

Surprisingly there wasn’t 1 bad bite that day. Everything I ate was delicious but few things I did want 2nds of. The skewer of chicken and shrimp dumplings were REALLY good, the veal tongue sliders (I love tongue) was awesome and Krave truck’s taco hhhmmmmmm yuuummmmmmmm.
Carts in the ParcCarts in the Parc

Leave a Reply

