Jackfruit At Spot Dessert Bar

I’ve wanted to eat at Spot Dessert Bar for a while, and on a day of over-eating (including a trip to Sigmund Pretzels) I suggested to Donny (who had been there before) that we drop by. I had high hopes, especially after seeing that they call their offerings dessert tapas. That’s how I referred to the desserts at Bubo in Barcelona, which I enjoyed very much. Sadly, I was disappointed in the “Jackfruit” dessert. I love the flavor of jackfruit, but the few strands of the fruit were overpowered by the sticky toffee cake sitting on top of it, and the cake was overpowered by the coconut underneath the ice cream. At around $8 per dessert, I don’t think I’ll be stopping by Spot again any time soon.

Spot Dessert Bar — 13 St Marks Pl

Leave a Reply

