Avocado And Sweet Potato Sandwich From Nectar

Nectar
Nectar on Court St near my apartment is a juice bar. Three years I have walked by it and never once did I think to walk into the store. Sure I like juice but I prefer a good cup of coffee in the morning, a nice pint of beer in the afternoon and another nice pint of beer in the evening. So there isn’t really any room for juice. But one day I was looking for suggestion for lunch places around here and my friend Amanda, over Twitter, suggested Nectar and said her friend loves their sandwiches especially the avocado and sweet potato sandwich. So that was the sandwich I got. (I know some of you are surprise that I got a vegetarian sandwich!)

Even though this whole sandwich lacked any texture (except for the mushiness from the avocadoes and sweet potatoes) this was one damn good sandwich. This sandwich worked because all of the parts worked really well together.

After eating this sandwich, I kept telling Howard about it since you know he’s a vegetarian. And finally he did. I was afraid of what he thought of the sandwich (he can get quite picky with his foods, HA) but I was happy to find out that he enjoyed it. *Phew….

– Nectar 198 Court St, Brooklyn

One thought on “Avocado And Sweet Potato Sandwich From Nectar

Leave a Reply

