The Monte Cristo Pizza From Paulie Gee’s

Monte Cristo pizza @ Paulie Gee's

Continuing with the pizza theme, many months ago Paulie Gee’s decided to start brunch service and lucky Howard got a sneak taste of the menu. Of course being me I kept saying that I would eventually go try the brunch menu until one day I heard that brunch service will be on hiatus.

Then on my most recent trip to Paulie Gee’s, I noticed a brunch pizza made it to the dinner menu, the Monte Cristo (mild gouda, Canadian bacon and a drizzle of pure maple syrup). It was definitely one of the heavier pies on the menu. I’m currently in a salty and sweet sort of moode so this pie totally hit the spot…though I have always felt guilty pouring maple syrup onto things. Maybe because it’s a lot sweeter than honey. Ohh but I may just start putting maple syrup on everything I eat now.

Paulie Gee’s 60 Greenpoint Ave, Greenpoint

Leave a Reply

