Brussels Sprouts, Avocado And Pork Cracklings

Brussels sprouts with avocado and pork cracklings

Here’s a thing I learned at a Christmas party I went last month…..AVOCADO AND BRUSSELS SPROUTS AND BACON TOGETHER ARE DAMN DELICIOUS! Why why why did it take so long for me to find out?! I vowed to put avocado in everything I eat starting today.

I tried to recreate that same dish but with pork cracklings (cracklings came from this recipe..slow roasted pork shoulder) instead of bacon. I par boiled the sprouts first for few minutes. Then moved them into a bowl, drizzled olive oil and seasoned. Added the pork cracklings and mixed the whole thing together and spread the mixture onto a baking pan. Then I roasted them in the oven at 350degrees until they’re nice and crispy.

I was lazy so I just scooped pieces of avocado into the Brussels sprouts and crackling mixture. I think a squirt of lemon juice might’ve been good.

Leave a Reply

