Uncle Gussy’s

Uncle Gussy

One of the great things about shooting the Blondie and Brownie cookbook is the chance to meet all the street food vendors they’re writing about. Some of the trucks I’ve been to many times and finally get to tell them “Thank you” for having such awesome food. While some I’ve never been but have heard many great things about. Though I guess Uncle Gussy’s fall somewhere in the middle. I had met the owners when I shot Brian Hoffman’s Mother’s Day video and now with the cookbook, I’ve been inside the truck many times. So far everything I have eaten has been sooooooooo good! AND they are SUPER nice people!

The pork chop and oven roasted lemon potatoes is a special so you’ll want to follow them on Twitter to find out when they will have it. I will tell you that it will be worth the wait. For $10, it was a lot of food. Who doesn’t like grilled pork chops?!?!

One thought on “Uncle Gussy’s

Leave a Reply

