Lake Trout And Blue Collar Good Job

Blue Collar Good Job

Is 160 Havemeyer St in south Williamsburg the foodiest address? There’s already Nha Toi, a Vietnamese joint serving not-so-traditional food like a fried duck egg banh mi. I still haven’t been but from what James Boo said, I should’ve gone asap 2 years ago.

So why do I think 160 Havemeywer is the foodiest address? Well both newly opened Lake Trout and Blue Collar Good Job also have the same address.


Blue Collar Good JobLake Trout

My first stop was to Lake Trout (right photo) and got the Cheese Fish Sangwich. I’m not gonna lie but my favorite sandwich from McDs is the filet-o-fish. Of course the Lake Trout version may look similar but it was much more superior. Tartar sauce, lettuce, tomato, fish, cheese all stuffed in a sesame potato bun. I ate one and immediately wanted another. The piece of fried fish did get lost a little in the middle with all the lettuce and tomato but overall an enjoyable sandwich.

2 doors down from Lake Trout was Blue Collar Good Job. I had read somewhere that they were doing west coast/In-N-Out style burgers so I HAD to try it out. Modeled after the 1950s Malibu/PCH sort of feel, the space was spacious and the people were super nice (ended up chatting a bit with the cashier). While I still don’t quite get what entails a burger to be west coast style, this tasted like a cross between Shake Shack and In-N-Out. Potato bun, pickles, onion, lettuce, tomato, with their special sauce. This was a good burger. Thin patty with fresh tasting veggie, reminded me also of a really good backyard burger. The fries were excellent, made me think of McDs fries…in the most positive way.

– Lake Trout / Blue Collar Good Job 160 Havemeyer St. Williamsburg

Leave a Reply

