Market Watch: Windsor Terrace Sunday Edition

Ever since I moved to Brooklyn, the Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket has been my go-to Farmer’s Market. A Greenmarket recently opened in Windsor Terrace, at a location a mere two minute walk from my apartment. Since I wasn’t able to go to the Grand Army Plaza market yesterday, I thought I’d check out the new one. The Windsor Terrace market is not as big as the Grand Army Plaza one, but there was a lot of great produce to be seen. Fresh eucalyptus, heirloom tomatoes, and these wonderfully ripe blackberries. My work schedule will be changing soon, so it looks like the Windsor Terrace market may become my new weekly stop; it isn’t open year-round, but it is open through mid-November.

Leave a Reply

