Shu Jiao Fu Zhou Cuisine

Shu Jiao Fu Zhou Cuisine

At the moment I have 83 places saved on my To Eat list. Everyone has one. The problem for me though is that a good half of those places are way out of my budget so therefore I will probably never gonna go. But a good handful, I’m sure I will..someday. Like just few days ago, I was able to cross off 2 from the list. Cheeky Sandwiches (which I’ll post about later) and Shu Jiao Fu Zhou Cuisine. Funny thing, I have walked by Shu Jiao Fu Zhou Cuisine so many times but never once did I think to go in. It took someone else to write about it, then I read it and then found myself looking for it after eating at Cheeky Sandwiches.

They’re known for their fish balls, heck “fish ball” is part of the name but since I already ate, I decided to get a plate of their rice noodles with peanut butter sauce. For $2, you get a plate of warm slightly chewy rice noodles with peanut sauce on the bottom and a bowl of soup. The peanut sauce was really nice and definitely loved the chewiness of the rice noodles. I never had this dish, warm, it is always cold or at room temperature but it was delicious.

Shu Jiao Fu Zhou Cuisine 118 Eldridge St, Chinatown

One thought on “Shu Jiao Fu Zhou Cuisine

  1. I’ve found that my ‘to-eat’ list is only constrained by my laziness, but then again I have no desire to go to high-price places. Are the Fuzhou fish balls? With the pork ball center?

    Like

Leave a Reply

