Fried Chicken: The Dutch

The Dutch

I told myself that I will never venture out to SoHo during the weekends (and also Chinatown). I guess if you love crowds, tourists, tourists with cameras, tourists walking real slow and tourists stopping in the middle of the sidewalk then you’re probably fine with going to SoHo on the weekends.

Nope, never say never because I found myself angrily dodging all the shoppers and tourists in SoHo to get to my destination, The Dutch. My friend was super smart and had made reservations for brunch (which I recommend) because the place was packed.

At The Dutch they serve the Hot Fried Chicken with honey biscuits and slaw for $21. They also gave us a bottle of hot sauce. Hot sauce on everything!

4 pieces of fried chicken, about half a chicken, were cooked beautifully, tasty, juicy and crunchy. What could be better? Well, the biscuits! These little gems were mighty delicious. The honey glaze on top made it shiny under the Saturday brunch sun. Also what can be more grand than eating fried chicken and biscuits on a silver pan like that?! Though it was a little weird with the piece of cloth sitting underneath the food, easier to clean the pan?

Besides brunch, the fried chicken is also served during lunch hour.

The Dutch – 131 Sullivan St and Prince St, SoHo New York

See what other fried chickens I have eaten for my fried chicken project.

Leave a Reply

