Fried Chicken: The Commodore

The Commodore

This is my second time going to The Commodore in Williamsburg and I can confidently say that their fried chicken is preeetty awesome. Back in May I had my first experience and The Commodore quickly jumped to the top of my “favorite” list. There’s a lot of great things about The Commodore, close enough to the G train, tiki drinks, crazy good nachos, friendly bartenders..etc. But obviously the most important thing is their delicious, dark meat only, fried chicken ($12).

This isn’t some $24 fancy pretentious fried chicken and that’s what I like about it. It is simple, good, straight to the point and it comes with honey butter for you to smear it on the fried chicken or the three biscuits that accompany the plate. Every restaurant should start serving honey butter. Oh and prepare to get messy, this is pretty much a hands on, no knife and fork sort of fried chicken. Take a bite and all the crispy bits fly in all directions, some might land on the plate but most likely on your lap and that’s okay. Be sure to wash it down with a mint julep which the bartender said to me, “good choice.”

The Commodore 366 Metropolitan Ave (corner of Havemeyer St), Williamsburg Brooklyn

See what other fried chickens I have eaten for my fried chicken project.

Leave a Reply

