Fried Chicken: Sweet Chick

Sweet Chick

Howard is my Yelp. Not that he bitches all the time about poor services and bland dishes but he is a bit critical about what he likes and dislikes. Hahaa! So when he said he really liked his vegetarian chicken and waffles at Sweet Chick, I knew we have a winner.

I’m a lover of chicken and waffles. I don’t quite understand why there are haters. It’s a GREAT combination. Crispy, carby, chicken, fried, syrup, butter, hot sauce, all great things. And Sweet Chick does it really really good. The pieces of chicken are juicy, tasty and crispy while the waffles are fluffy with nice crisp edges ($16). Also I love their inventiveness by having General Tso’s chicken and waffle and sometimes duck confit and waffles!

Sweet Chick 164 Bedford Ave Williamsburg Brooklyn

See what other fried chickens I have eaten for my fried chicken project.

Leave a Reply

