Red Hook Food Vendors Are Back For Six More Years

Red Hok

Last season when their 5 year permit was set to expire, the future for the Red Hook Food Vendors was up in the air. I couldn’t imagine a summer without eating at the ball fields. Though lucky for us, it was announced early April that they were able to get a new permit that will last for 6 years.

To celebrate their return and also what I like to consider the beginning of summer, a group of us ventured out to enjoy tacos, tamales, pupusas and horchata. The Red Hook Food Vendors is one of my favorite things to do. Besides the fact that I can walk to the ball fields, I can also get some really REALLY damn good food and not have to spend my whole paycheck. Above: for $9 I got a loroco flower with cheese and a chorizo with cheese pupusas plus a big pile of chicharron from the El Olomega truck.

Red Hook Food Vendors, corner of Bay and Clinton St. Red Hook, Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

