LA Eats: Petit Trois

Petit Trois

You know the phrase “cuts like butter?” Well I used it to describe the steak I was eating, to my friend while we were having lunch at Petit Trois. Oh wow..indeed.

Petit Trois

The steak frites ($33), which comes with an onion soup sauce, is major delicious. The steak was tender and rare and fatty. I also could’ve just eaten the free bread and butter, toasty and soft. My friend ordered the croque monsieur which was really good and really heavy. We also shared a plate of the salmon rillettes that I happily slathered it over the bread and butter.

I hear it gets crazy crowded during dinner service so if you have a chance, go for lunch.

Petit Trois 718 N. Highland Ave, Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

